Friday


At last, the weekend is almost upon us, and I am grateful. This week has been an emotional one for me, with work pushing me to the limits of frustration and anger, and my tiredness due to my low vitamin B12 levels. To top it all, my maternal grandmother passed away yesterday after a short illness, which we had expected, but which obviously brought sadness and grief. Although it is a great loss for my family, I am glad that she is in a better place. In her younger years, she was such a strong-willed, vibrant, even feisty woman, and to see her slowly deteriorate over the past few years as old age and dementia took hold was not nice. I know she’s in a better place. I am now ready to celebrate the life and times of such an influential woman and appreciate the years we had with her. She won’t be forgotten. Have a fabulous Friday! 💙

Leave a Reply

